Cook the Cover June Bon Appetit

IMG_6640

I made all kinds of changes to this one that I hardly feel it’s worthy of posting as a #cookthecover recipe, but I’m counting it as the June cover so that’s that.

IMG_6647

Change 1: I used peaches and plums instead of cherries (both preference and availability were the determining factors)

IMG_6649

Change 2: I used a pre-made gluten free crust for the bottom layer (convenience, nothing more)

IMG_6652

Change 3: I made a crumble for the top layer (again, convenience).

IMG_6657

Baked and devoured like the real deal.

 

Leave a Reply

